Fox Have Announced Six More Marvel Movies


Marvel are kind of killing it at the moment, with the likes of Deadpool, Captain America: Civil War, Guardians of the Galaxy and Doctor Strange all proving to be massive hits. 

It’s no wonder then, that Fox are keen for them to carry on. They’ve just commissioned six new Marvel movies, all set for release between 2019 and 2021.

While these films are all currently untitled, it’s believed that one of them will be a follow-up to Spider-Man: Homecoming, and another will be the third Guardians of the Galaxy movie.

There’s also speculation that one will be Deadpool 3.

On their current slate, Marvel have Spider-Man: Homecoming due to hit screens later this month, and then Thor: Ragnarok coming to cinemas in November.

2018 will see the much-anticipated Black Panther movie (February), then Avengers: Infinity War (May), Deadpool 2 (June) and Ant-Man and the Wasp (July).

In 2019, Captain Marvel (starring Oscar winning actress Brie Larson) will be released (in March), as will the follow-up to Infinity War (in May).


The six newly-announced movies will come out on the 7th June and the 22nd November 2019, then the 13th March, the 26th June and the 2nd October 2020, and the 5th March 2021.

Excited? Let us know what you think in the comments! 

Images via Marvel

Next Post

Today on The Hook

Empire Have Released Their List Of The Ten Best Films Of 2017 And There's A Few Shocks
M&M's Have Finally Released A Sequel To Their Iconic Christmas Advert
The Latest 'Black Mirror' Episode Looks Even More F*cked Up Than Usual
The Trailer For Marvel's 'Avengers: Infinity War' Is Here And It's Everything

Best of movies and tv